Race Weekend Update

Standard
Keeping on Track with my goal to run 700 miles this year!

Keeping on Track with my goal to run 700 miles this year!

Well, I haven’t been a great blogger, but I HAVE been keeping up with my running goals that I set for 2013! I wanted to run 700 miles this year, and I’m still on track for that (what a miracle!). I always kind of take some time off in the summer, since I have trouble running in the heat, so I’m happy to be ahead.
So, I was assigned my Bib Numbers earlier this week for my 8k and Half Marathon, and I was SO excited to get them 🙂 This weekend I will log 18.1 miles. OMG!!

We got into Williamsburg last night, and toured around the town a little bit… my husband took the photo with a little sun flare. Mmmm, he’s got a good eye!IMG_7671 IMG_7677

Anyways, back to race talk- we ran the 8k this morning, and they thought they’d add a few more hills to the course. I found out the hard way! How am I supposed to run a half marathon when my muscles are shredded from running hills for 4 miles today!? Needless to say, I’m a little worried about 7am tomorrow morning when my half marathon starts, and it’s supposed to get up to 90F weather. It’s supposed to be an incredibility hilly course and I’m a little nervous about running it in this heat! So I’m spending the evening off my feet and hydrating. Race updates to come!

Race Bib Numbers have been assigned!

Race Bib Numbers have been assigned!

Leave a Reply

