March Push-up Challenge

Standard

Sometimes is easy for runners two forget about their upper body strength when all they want to do is run! Since this is one of my problems, I have a challenge for all of my readers to focus on a different body parts for a month this year. For the rest of the year. This month we’ll be focusing on push-ups… and here is a pretty & pink  push-up calendar that my friend from homeschoolinghearts.com created, especially for the month of March!

Sometimes it’s hard for me to sneak these push-ups in, and I have been known to pop down and do 20 at work… when my office is quiet (omg, don’t tell anyone!). Fit them in… even if it’s tough. You’ll be SHOCKED at the results!

Check out her page for a hilarious outlook on life from a working mom!

pushups-challenge1

 

 

2 thoughts on “March Push-up Challenge

  1. I can’t make any promises, but I’m willing to try it! I definetly am in a good place mentally as it pertains to worknig out, and my goal is to become physically fit and strong. My health is very important to me, especially as I get older. So I will try to fit in push ups somewhere in my workout, because it is important for women to have a strong upper body as well as a strong lower body.

    • Push-ups are really tough to get started out on, so you can always try the “girl” push-ups to get started out. I promise you’ll be shocked at the results once you try it out for the month! I know I was the first time I completed the challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

